#TheReadingQuest | 2017

Hey guys! How are you doing? it’s been quite some times since my last post. I honestly have no excuse, I’ve been so busy with life and college stuff, lol.

So, I recently found out about a really unique read-a-thon from Catriona’s channel (Little Book Owl) and I thought it would be fun to join in! The read-a-thon is called The Reading Quest and originally created by Aentee from Read at Midnight. It’s a 4 weeks long read-a-thon starting from August 13th to September 10th. Now, believe me when I say this read-a-thon is super unique and fun, because it was based on a video game + bingo board! How cool is that? Okay, so because I’m not good at doing the explanation, especially on how it works (as you can see 😀 ) I’m just going to give you all the original explanation post here.

Alright, I’m assuming you already read the original post (well, I hope you did) because now, I’m going to jump into my TBR for the read-a-thon. Oh! Before I do that, I’m gonna tell you that my character is going to be the Bard. I just think that my TBR matched the Bard’s path more than the other three. Also, I’ll be doing some side quest too, if I have the time, HAHAHA.

card

Oh! By the way, the cute artwork were all by Read, Think, Ponder. Okay, so here we go


MAIN CHARACTER’S QUEST TBR

A book that has a tv or movie adaptation : Return to the Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz (320 pages)

A fairy tale retelling : Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie (320 pages)

A book cover with striking typography : Bite-Sized Magic by Kathryn Littlewood (432 pages)

A book translated from another language : Double Spin Round by Yukiya Shoji (268 pages)

A banned book : The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (139 pages)

SIDE QUEST

POTIONS, “A book concocted by 2+ authors.” : Summer Days Summer Nights edited by Stephanie Perkins (320 pages)

OPEN WORLD, “Read whatever you want.” : P.S I Like You by Kasie West (237 pages)

MINI-GAME, “Read a graphic novel, novella, or poem collection.” : Milk & Honey by Rupi Kaur (208 pages)

GRIND, “A book with 500+ pages.” : Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken (518 pages)


Alright, now the thing is, I’m not good at sticking with my TBR so I’m quite sure I’ll probably change some of the books in this TBR. Also, I’m planning on doing some updates in this post every day or every week, so make sure to keep an eye on it (if you wanna know how I’ll be doing, hahaha).

Anyway, I think that’s it! Thanks for sticking by and I’ll see you soon!

xx, Tifany

Leave a Reply

